Was Casa Tabachin everything you dreamed of?

Leave a Review

Discover the Casa Tabachin Experience

Guests experienced

A Longtime Favorite of the Hollywood Jet Set

Rohit, 21 September, 2021

This place is better than the pictures.

I would highly recommend staying here if you have a large group. The staff are super friendly, and always helping out. The chef produces some delicious food during meal times. The rooms are very well kept. I would love to come back for another vacation when given the chance.

Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful home. We absolutely had a blast catching up and eating the delicious food made by the cook.

Rohit, 21 September, 2021.

Airbnb.

Rickkay, August 31, 2021.

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! The property, the staff, the location and layout was better than we could ever imagine.

AMAZING!!!! This property is 10 times better than what you could ever imagine from the pictures. We had a group of 15 guys stay at the villa for 5 days and it was perfect. It accommodated all of us comfortably and the staff was great – they cleaned every morning and accommodated all of our request with ease. As we were there for a birthday celebration they helped set up decorations prior to arrival and welcomed the guest with delicious drinks. We could not ask for a better location.

Rickkay, August 31, 2021.

Airbnb.

Samuel – August 23, 2021.

The experience was amazing at Casa Tabachin!

From the moment we landed we were welcomed with the best of service all the way to the end. Will definitely not be the last time. Huge thanks the Chef Louis, Juanita , Lala, Cynthia and Berto, the DREAM TEAM! They made our stay very comfortable and fun.

Samuel, August 23, 2021.

Airbnb.

Allen Applegate – July 2021

You need not look any further for a luxurious experience.

The photos simply do not do this property justice. It is perfect for large groups offering plenty of space and privacy. It is walking distance to virtually all of old town with magnificent views. The staff were so hospitable, friendly and welcoming (especially Luis the chef, LaLa and Monse). If you are a LGBT traveler, we were all made to feel very welcome!

Thank you to everyone for making this an absolutely perfect stay!

Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
James
James

Our stay at Casa Tabachin was simply amazing!

If I could rate more than 5 stars I would. The team made sure we were taken care of from the beginning of the trip until the end. Louis, the chef, was a great cook, so much so that the majority of the time we chose to stay home and eat his food instead of going out to eat at restaurants. The concierge, security, and housekeeping staff were all amazing as well and not only made sure that we were safe but also comfortable. Their hospitality is to be praised. They feltlike family by the time we departed. As for the immaculate home itself, it is even more beautiful in person! There’s so much to this home that photos can not reveal. Normally I say “If” we return, but in this case… when, we return to Puerto Vallarta we will definitely be staying at Casa Tabachin.

This trip was absolutely amazing! The house was perfect and the staff made our experience such a great one. Thanks so much for everything!

James.

Airbnb. 

Michael Abner

This is an amazing villa!

The staff are amazing, and their love of the villa really shines through! José Luis’ food is outstanding! Doña Lala and her staff of Ana and Juana are very attentive and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect! I can´t wait to come back!

Michael Abner, June 2nd, 2021.

Lindsey Belchamber

This was hands down one of the best trips and experiences I have ever had.

We had a group of 11 and the house was perfect. The rooms are beautiful and the views from the house are to die for. The location of the house is perfect and you can walk to shops and restaurants. There are truly no words to explain how amazing the chef Luis and the staff Cynthia, Lala, and Juanita were.

The food was absolutely delicious and the staff went above and beyond for us the entire time. They were super friendly and it’s an experience I will never forget. The food was better than any restaurant you will eat at. They have Beto, the security guard who watches the house and that was a great feeling. Monserrat helped me plan everything before we came. She was so helpful and set up our transportation, excursions, and if we needed anything while we were there. She was very responsive and I highly recommend staying here.

Lindsey Belchamber
June 2, 2021
CaJa Montañez
CaJa Montañez

3rd Amazing Casa Tabachín Stay in a Row!

Yet again, Casa Tabachín and Puerto Vallarta have given us another amazing vacation. The old world charm Mexican villa is exactly as online pictures depict it. We love the house staff team of: Doña Lala, chef José Luis, Ana, Juana, and MexiTravels concierge Katia Castillo have all outdone themselves again. They are warm, accommodating, fun, and diligent. Amazing meals, great recommendations for activities in and near Vallarta, etc.

GoodOleCarl
GoodOleCarl
This gorgeous villa is exactly as pictured in their website. 
We rented the entire villa for a week and did not want to leaveThe staff was wonderful and the service was terrific. Chef Luis created tasty and beautifully plated meals that bested anything we got at local restaurants. The villa is centrally located which makes everything easy to reach.
viewway
viewway

Fully appointed view villa. Gorgeous villa with fantastic furnishings and artwork. Centrally located and easy walk to beach (if you ever want to leave the pristine pool). The staff was accommodating and efficient. Chef Luis was fantastic and constantly outdid the prior terrific meal. Concierge service made booking our tours, personal services, reservations and airport transfers very easy. Loved this place!

Andrew S
Andrew S

Truly Incredible. I spent a long weekend here with a small group of friends, all of our first times in Puerto Vallarta. I could not have asked for a better experience staying at Casa Tabachin. The house is enormous, the views are spectacular, and the staff are world class. The food prepared by Chef Luis were fantastic using mostly local ingredients. The beach and town are just a few minutes away by foot.

Marylou_G1111
Marylou_G1111

Mexico in December. The best place to stay in Puerto Villarta. Beautiful home, outstanding staff and a gourmet chef on hand. Security 24/7. Beautiful view and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and an amazing cigar lounge.

Alex55Demchuk
Alex55Demchuk

Awesome place to relax and enjoy the best Puerto Vallarta has to offer. Stayed at Casa Tabachin with friends. Had absolutely amazing time, the level of comfort and luxury is unparalleled and easily beats any high end resort! Villa has a dedicated staff that added a personal touch and made us feel like home. Just imagine coming back from a walk throughout the city, tired and sweaty and have a fresh guacamole and margaritas waiting at the moment’s notice.

194yvonnea
194yvonnea

Pure Luxury. I’ve never stayed in a place as as luxurious as Casa Tabachin! Not only is the house itself gorgeous, clean, and huge (with a stunning view), Chef Luis, Lala, and the rest of the house staff make every minute feel special. Eating a bowl of Chef Luis’ guacamole with a freshly made (no fake mixers!) margarita by the pool at Casa Tabachin is a top life experience.

Jason A
Jason A

Casa Tabachin delivers a relaxing, all inclusive vacation without the resort. We visited Casa Tabachin last week. This was our first visit to Puerto Vallarta, so we weren’t sure what to expect. being from the East Coast we are used to vacationing in the Caribbean. Casa Tabachin knocks the socks off any house we’ve stayed anywhere else. There are 360 degree views of Puerto Vallarta and the Pacific Ocean. The house comes with a full time Chef and housekeepers, as well as a night watchman.

mgoldm
mgoldm

Experience of a lifetime!  We had the BEST time! The villa is absolutely spectacular: there is luxury and comfort in every detail: the architecture, layout, artwork, luxury bedding, fantastic food, wonderful staff, and panoramic views. It is walkable to the historic district and is very safe. What a fun city! We were a small group of 5, but the layout is fantastic for a larger group. This villa is ideal for bringing family and friends together.

awynnwynn
awynnwynn

Vacation Villa Luxury. Casa Tabachin is a lovely multi-level villa, with multiple living areas to hang out and enjoy the gorgeous views of the ocean and the hillsides. It comfortably fit me and 5 friends and would nicely fit even more guests. Casa Tabachin truly caters to their guests – from the staff to the private chef to the concierge. The staff really made us feel welcome, safe and took care of everything.

Lana H
Lana H

An AMAZING Experience at Casa Tabachin!!! Can’t wait to go back!! My friends and I had the most AMAZING time at Casa Tabachin! Casa Tabachin is a beautiful home with multiple spacious suites, a wonderful private chef and the friendliest staff! The dining room overlooks a beautiful view of Puerto Vallarta so you can eat your meals and enjoy the views!

Adrianna S
Adrianna S

Luxurious comfort and relaxation! My stay at Casa Tabachin was fantastic! The location is great in the heart of the city. We could walk into the downtown area of Puerto Vallarta or take a quick Uber ride. We were close to the beach, shopping, and historic areas. The house itself was luxurious, spacious, clean, and very comfortable! Almost all the rooms had their own king size bed and private bathroom.

Iconic Luxury in Puerto Vallarta at Casa Tabachin

Iconic Luxury in Puerto Vallarta

Casa Tabachin is perfectly located on a hillside that gifts amazing views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, the Sierra Madre mountains, and the tropical paradise that is the city of Puerto Vallarta. Built in the historic zone, the home is a longtime favorite of Hollywood Jet Sets. Nestled in a neighborhood with gourmet five-star restaurants and the sweet sound of Mexican mariachi music, you’ll never tire of enjoying astounding sunsets and starlit nights in your exclusive piece of paradise. Revel in colonial architecture, traditional cobblestone streets and floral beauty on every corner.

Download Casa Tabachin’s Guest Experience to discover our favorite local, Vallarta haunts and attractions for yourself.

Download Casa Tabachin's Guest Experience


Close
Rental Rates and Terms
# BedroomsSummerWinterChristmasNew Years
4$950$1,200$2,750$2,950
5$1,100$1,450$2,750$2,950
6$1,200$1,550$2,750$2,950
7$1,450$1,775$2,750$2,950
8$1,550$2,000$2,750$2,950
Check Availability
  • Rates in US ($) / Night
  • Summer: May 01 - Oct 31, Winter: Nov 01 - Apr 30, Festive Holidays Dec 18 - Jan 08
  • Rates subject to change at any time
  • Rates include sales tax
  • Rates do not include cost of food & Beverages
  • 2 small child under 3 years sleeping with parents no cost, all other children counted
  • Maximum occupancy 2 persons /Bedroom
  • Non Smoking exception exterior areas
  • $1,000 USD refundable Security Deposit due with Balance
  • No Spring breakers